

## School of Dental Medicine Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients



2016 Anthony Fazio '96 Private General Dentistry Practice and Clinical Assistant Professor Department of General Dentistry Stony Brook University



2015 Mary Truhlar '84 Dean Stony Brook School of Dental Medicine



2014 Mark Wolff '81, '97 Professor and Chair New York University College of Dentistry



2013 Maria Emanuel Ryan '85 Professor and Chair Oral Biology and Pathology Stony Brook University, School of Dental Medicine



2012 Robert M. Peskin '77 Director of Dental Anesthesiology Wycokff Heights Medical Center



**2011 Anthony Casino '78** Clinical Associate Professor Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Stony Brook University



2010 Man Wai Ng '89 Chief Department of Dentistry Children's Hospital Boston



2009 Pamela Combs '89 Dental Director Suffolk County Department of Health



2007 Paulette Tempro '78 Associate Professor Periodontology University of Kentucky



2005 Frank Olsen '78 Managing Director Steele Ventures, LLC Managing Partner/OOC/CFO Ask4 Risk Services, LLC



2004 Richard J. Oringer '92 Associate Professor Director of Pre-doctoral Periodontics deceased



2003 Jeffrey Payne '86 Associate Dean for Research University of Nebraska Medical Center



2001 Richard Haug '80 Former Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs University of Kentucky Practicing OMFS in North Carolina



2000 Jonathan Garlick '85 Professor and Director Division of Cancer Biology and Tissue Engineering Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Tufts School of Dental Medicine



**1999** Jane Weintraub '79 Dean School of Dentistry University of North Carolina



**1998** Jeff Sachs '78 President Sachs Consulting Firm, New York



**1997 Ira Lamster '77** Dean Columbia University College of Dental Medicine



**1996 Joan Andersen Phelan '77** Chair Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, Radiology and Medicine College of Dentistry New York University